Home>Top 10 education news in Jiangsu of 2021

Jiangsu universities add 11 academicians of Chinese academies of sciences, engineering

english.jsjyt.edu.cn| Updated: November 22, 2021 L M S

Eleven professors from universities in East China's Jiangsu province were elected into the Chinese Academy of Sciences and the Chinese Academy of Engineering, according to a list released on Nov 19.

The academicians are from Southeast University, Nanjing University, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, Nanjing Tech University, Hohai University, and Nanjing Agricultural University in Nanjing, capital of Jiangsu, as well as Soochow University in Suzhou.

They specialize in a number of fields including astronomy, physics, chemistry, life sciences and medicine, information and electronic engineering, and agriculture.

Jiangsu is now home to 118 academicians of the two academies, the most in the country.

The list of academicians is released every two years.